2017 Award Winners - 2016 Year of Achievement

Congratulations to our winners on their achievements in 2016!

We started the night with welcome drinks and networking which was sponsored by REM Media.

Many people dressed up as gangsters, mobsters and flappers which gave a great feel to the night! Watch for the photos taken by Dean of All is Light Photo and Video, our Photography sponsor.

During the networking drinks break, we had the People’s Choice Best Dressed Awards:

  • Best Dressed Mob – Sponsored by GDI Small Business Hub
    • Won by Gold Coast Gamblers
  • Best Dressed Couple – Sponsored by Compu-Service-X
    • Won by Jay and Tracey Stewart
  • Best Dressed Man – Sponsored by BizCentral
    • Won by Anthony Okeke
  • Best Dressed Woman – Sponsored by BizLinx
    • Won by Melissa Maegher

Our Awards Photography was sponsored by All is Light Photo & Video

Congratulations to all our award winners on their achievements in 2016!

Referral Master of the Year – Sponsored by Radcliff Taylor Lawyers

  1. Jay Stewart, Mortgage Choice
  2. David Hayes, WMS Chartered Accountants
  3. Jenny Harris, Radcliff Taylor Lawyers

Member of the Year – Sponsored by WMS Chartered Accountants

  1. Brendan Felstead, TIMG
  2. Dean Whitling, All is Light Photo and Video
  3. Noel Botha, Surefin


  • Praneil Raniga, Recruit and Deliver – Highest KPIs for first year member.
  • Sue Atkinson, BizLinx – BforB Spirit, including highest guests personally invited to one meeting.

Franchisee of the Year – Sponsored by Cariblue

  1. Noel Botha, Redcliffe-North Lakes Franchisee
  2. Jay Stewart, Gold Coast North Franchisee

New Highest Referral in Australia – Sponsored by BforB

  • Jay Stewart, Mortgage Choice

Venue of the Year – Sponsored by BforB

  1. Sanctuary Cove Golf and Country Club
  2. Mon Komo Hotel, Redclffe
  3. Tattersalls Club, Brisbane and Doubletree by Hilton, Melbourne

Local Director of the Year – Sponsored by Compu-Service-X

  1. Brendan Felstead, TIMG (Brisbane)
  2. Debbie Kropp (Kenmore, Springfield)
  3. Heidi Schwegler (Melbourne CBD)

Executive Team of the Year – Sponsored by TIMG

  1. Sanctuary Cove Wednesday Lunch
  2. Gold Coast Tuesday Breakfast
  3. Brisbane Tuesday Lunch 1
  4. Redcliffe Tuesday Lunch

Acknowledging Top Performing Executive Team Members – Sponsored by BforB

  • Host of the Year
    • Andrew Konefal, Yellow Brick Road
  • Coordinator of the Year
    • Tony Evans, Cornerstone Advice and Maureen Millar, Accountant Ready Books
  • Moderator of the Year
    1. Dean Whitling, All is Light Photo & Video
    2. Fiona Giess, Knobel & Davis
    3. Tony Hunter, Chrysalis Consulting
  • Tidy Container of the Year
    • Sanctuary Cove Wednesday Lunch

Thank you to our sponsors

We would like to thank our sponsors who join with us to make such a great event!

Level 1 Sponsors

Rem Media

All is Light Photo & Video

Radcliff Taylor Lawyers

WMS Chartered Accountants

Level 2 Sponsors





Best Dressed Award Sponsors

GDI Small Business Hub




Level 1 Sponsors:

Level 2 Sponsors:

Best Dressed Award Sponsors: